Board of Directors


We are pleased to present our Board of Directors and thank them for their work and dedication to the Hamilton Jewish Federation.

Board President

Howard Eisenberg


Executive Committee

Janis Criger

Jacki Levin

Lorne Rochwerg

Jason Waxman



Romy Friedman

Alice Mendelson

Adam Norris

Josh Rauchwerger

Jamie Richter

Lowell Richter

Peter Smurlick

Laura Wolfson



Gustavo Rymberg


Committee Chairs


The Board of Directors of the Hamilton Jewish Federation recognized some of the challenges that our community is now facing and it may face in the near future. The following new committees are now in place to address those emerging challenges;

Allocations Committee

Chaired by Jacki Levin


Finance Committee

Chaired by Lorne Rochwerg


The Grow Hamilton Committee

Chaired by Laura Wolfson

The Grow Hamilton Committee’s core mission is to attract and welcome newcomers to the Hamilton Jewish community. Outreach to those who would consider moving to Hamilton, and welcoming families and individuals who have moved or are in the process of moving to Hamilton.


The Strategic Planning Committee

Chaired by Howard Eisenberg

To address the future needs of our community, establish new goals and look at how Hamilton Jewish Federation has to change in order to meet the needs of the new generations.


The Jewish Education Committee

Chaired by Romy Friedman

The Education Comittee is dedicated to strengthening, enriching, and promoting the quality of Jewish education in our community; and will ensure its continuity by providing leadership and supporting a sustainable system of quality programs.


Holocaust Education

Chaired by Arlie Singer 


SNAP (Special Needs Advisory Project)

Chaired by Anita Bernstein

Committed to supporting individuals with special needs by promoting equity, inclusion, and opportunities within the Hamilton Jewish Community. This committee includes a broad spectrum of professionals from the Hamilton Jewish Community. Members of SNAP are representatives from religious life, recreation, education, social services, the disability sector, Federation, persons with lived experience, and advocates.